Tökkö / Nääspossu

by Mopo

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €2 EUR  or more


  • 7" Vinyl Single, 45 rpm
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    The 7" version of "Tökkö" with the B-side "Nääspossu" featuring the great Raoul Björkenheim on guitar. Nice "old school" heat pressed label and generic brown sleeve.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Tökkö / Nääspossu via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Tökkö 03:44


Mopo's hit single "Tökkö" taken from their album "Mopocalypse.

Mopo, a trio of sax, bass and drums from Finland, has been on the radar of international tastemakers already for a while thanks to their unique blend of punk, jazz and inpisration from the Finnish nature. Now the trio of saxophonist Linda Fredriksson, bassist Eero Tikkanen and drummer Eeti Nieminen is set to release their next album on Helsinki's We Jazz Records. The first taste is a hard-hitting 7" single "Tökkö", paired with the oddball groove of "Nääspossu" featuring avantgarde great Raoul Björkenheim on guitar. "Tökkö" can best be described as an acoustic jazz heavymetal juggernaut, which captures the explosive live energy of Mopo fittingly.


released October 20, 2017

Linda Fredriksson, sax / Eero Tikkanen, bass / Eeti Nieminen, drums


all rights reserved



We Jazz Records Helsinki, Finland

We Jazz Records is a label based in Helsinki releasing cutting edge jazz music on vinyl + additional formats. The label is closely connected to the annual We Jazz Festival. Visit the We Jazz Record Shop in Helsinki, open Tue-Fri 15-19, Sat 12-16.

contact / help

Contact We Jazz Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Tökkö / Nääspossu, you may also like: